//
you're reading...
life, mini break

How to take a break: Let yourself be

When I was a kid I always assumed that once I am grown up, I would be somebody. Not necessarily some great or famous, just someone who has found her place in the world and knows what she wants and what to do with life.

I thought that this would happen automatically in the course of life, one day I would be a complete person. And I kept waiting for that day to come. But it never did.

I waited for years to turn into that complete person. While waiting, I went through some experiences and tried out a few things, but my doubts and my ignorance never went away. I was always dissatisfied with myself, disapproving of my general incompetence. I always felt incomplete, unfinished.

Maybe it’s time to stop waiting. Maybe this is as complete as I get. Maybe I should just make do with who I am.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

